The Duncton Chronicles

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Duncton Wood Publisher's Summary

The moles of Duncton Wood live in the shadow of Mandrake, a cruel tyrant corrupted by absolute power.
A solitary young mole, Bracken, is thrown into leading the fight to free Duncton Wood. Only by putting his trust in the ancient Stone, forgotten symbol of a great spiritual past, can he find the strength to challenge Mandrake's darkness.
When Bracken falls in love with Rebecca, Mandrake's daughter, the moles must make life and death choices as their extraordinary search for freedom and truth begins....
Together Bracken and Rebecca will embark on moving journey that will challenge them in ways they could never have imagined. But can they save Duncton before it's too late?
Duncton Wood is the first instalment in The Duncton Chronicles, an unforgettable six-book series now widely regarded as a fantasy classic. For fans of J. R. R. Tolkien, Brian Jacques and Richard Adams' Watership Down, this is a quest into the heart of nature, the redemptive power of love and the triumph of spirit.
©1980 William Horwood (P)2018 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc