Oaklands Manor Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Maid of Oaklands Manor Publisher's Summary

England, 1912, is a place of rigid rules. A chance meeting between scullery maid Lizzy Parker and heiress Evie Creswell is about to break them all....
Their meeting leads to more than an enduring friendship and a new job for Lizzy - it draws her into a world of privilege and intrigue and delivers her into the loving arms of a killer.
Meeting the handsome but mysterious Jack Carlisle, Lizzy begins to fall for him despite rumours he had been involved in the death of Evie's father. As she becomes further embroiled in the dangerous life that Carlisle lives, she must decide if he can be trusted with the life of a close friend and, ultimately, if he is worth the risk to her own.
Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court and Annie Murray. The story continues in The Roses of Flanders Field, out now!
Short-listed for RNA Best Historical Novel 2013.
©2016 Terri Nixon (P)2016 Hachette Audio UK
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1