Queen's Musketeers

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

We Feared to Fly Publisher's Summary

Paris, 1627.
Ravaged by a new outbreak of the Black Death, France is ripe for civil unrest and rebellion. When Louis XIII's younger brother marches on the palace at the head of an army backed by the country's enemies, the king and his wife, Anne of Austria, are driven into exile and hiding.
Four years later a young man from Gascony flees north after losing his entire family to the plague and his land to armed peasants. Hungry and desperate, he finds himself falling in with three most unusual men and their even more unusual friends.
All is not as it seems, however. What sort of intrigue has young Charles d'Artagnan stumbled upon?
Author's note: This book contains graphic depictions of sex and violence and includes descriptions of self-injury with religious connotations. It is intended for adult listeners.
We Feared to Fly contains bonus content in the form of an excerpt from the next book in the series, No Haven Beckons.
Based on the D'Artagnan romances by Alexandre Dumas.
©2015 R. A. Steffan (P)2015 R. A. Steffan
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc