The Benjamin Drum Trilogy

3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

The Summer Boy Publisher's Summary

Deposited by his dysfunctional city parents for the summer with his eccentric Aunt Mary in a remote Appalachian cove, Benjamin Drum runs away, farther than he ever intended, closer home than he ever imagined. Lost between the mountains, Ben wanders into a strange new world where he is befriended and pursued by beings human and non-human, malevolent and merciful. Before he finds his way back to Mary, he finds himself. 
The Summer Boy is a genre-defying work, written in a style that falls somewhere between Ron Rash and Neil Gaiman, bright and shining as a summer day, dark and deep as a coal mine. 
©2013 Henry Mitchell (P)2016 Henry Mitchell
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1