Lorne Simpkins Justice Series

15 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

Cruel Justice Publisher's Summary

The headless body of a wealthy widow is discovered decomposing in Chelling Forest. Then a second victim is found. Detective Inspector Lorne Simpkins and her partner, DS Pete Childs, are assigned the case. Before they can discover the identity of the killer they must make a connection between the two victims.
After a third murder, Lorne receives a grisly surprise. Clearly, a vicious serial killer is on a rampage, and Lorne has become the killer's fixation.
Lorne can't allow her failing marriage or her new boss - a man with whom she shares a sensuous secret - keep her from focusing on her job. She must catch the macabre murderer, or risk becoming the next victim.
©2014 Jeamel Publishing Limited (P)2016 Jeamel Publishing Limited
Show More Show Less
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc