Caleb Cluff

11 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Sergeant Cluff Stands Firm Publisher's Summary

'He could feel it in the blackness, a difference in atmosphere, a sense of evil, of things hidden.'
Amy Snowden, in middle age, has long since settled into a lonely life in the Yorkshire town of Gunnarshaw, until - to her neighbours' surprise - she suddenly marries a much younger man.
Months later Amy is found dead - apparently by her own hand - and her husband, Wright, has disappeared. Sergeant Caleb Cluff - silent, watchful, a man at home in the bleak moorland landscape of Gunnarshaw - must find the truth about the couple's unlikely marriage and solve the riddle of Amy's death.
©2016 Gil North Limited (P)2016 Soundings
Show More Show Less
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc