The Bartlett and Boase Mysteries

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

Empty Vessels Publisher's Summary

Meet Inspector George Bartlett and Constable Archibald Boase in their first investigation together.
In the closing months of 1921, Bartlett and Boase have a missing girl on their Falmouth patch. Before long they find themselves drawn into a murder investigation when another girl is found dead on a local beach. We meet the Pengelly family, unwittingly drawn in through their daughter's involvement with the prime murder suspect, and find ourselves involved in mysterious goings-on at Penvale Manor.
Deception and disguise come together in the final spectacular and surprising showdown when the killer is revealed.
©2014 Marina Pascoe (P)2016 Story Sound
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1