A Badgers Brook Saga

5 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

A New Beginning Publisher's Summary

Sophie Daniels quits the WAAF at the end of World War II with nowhere to go. She wanders around the country searching for a place where she can settle, living in bedsits and small guest houses in the meantime. Eventually she finds Badgers Brook, where she meets and befriends nine-year-old Bertie, neglected and running wild. The neighbours warm to her, the place is welcoming, and she knows she has found her home. She becomes friendly with Ryan Treweather who helps search for Sophie's remaining relatives. But as Sophie and Ryan become closer, does Bertie have a hope of ever finding his rightful place in the family?
©2005 Grace Thompson (P)2006 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1