3 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Birmingham Rose Publisher's Summary

For Rose Lucas, a spirited, intelligent girl born into a large family in the slums of pre-war Birmingham, life is hard. But through her friendship with Diana, daughter of a vicar from middle-class Moseley, she learns to aspire to a different and better existence and vows never to become a child-bearing drudge like her mother. But life seldom follows dreams, and after losing a love she has fought hard for, and after travelling in Italy, she returns to Birmingham with her hopes shattered. But Rose's powerful spirit will not be defeated.
©1999 Annie Murray; (P)1999 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1