The New Adventures of Michael Shayne (Radio Archives)

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The New Adventures of Michael Shayne, Volume 1 Publisher's Summary

The New Adventures of Michael Shayne, Volume 1 stars Jeff Chandler as Brett Halliday's reckless, redheaded Irishman in a series of detective adventures that bring the dark and brooding atmosphere of film noir to radio. Cynical, action packed, and violent, with fists and bullets flying practically every second, this gritty and hard-boiled series is directed by William P. Rousseau in a slam-bang manner that attracted considerable attention when it was first aired in 1948. Set in atmospheric New Orleans and featuring strong support from radio veterans like William Conrad, Paul Frees, Frank Lovejoy, and Jack Webb, Mike Shayne's casebook brings listeners into a world of dark alleys, dangerous females, desperate criminals, and bizarre events that often lead to mayhem and murder.
©2010 Radio Archives, LLC (P)2016 Dreamscape Media, LLC
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1