Jake Mathews

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Valley of Deception Publisher's Summary

United States Marshal Jake Mathews is devastated after two of his partners are gunned down. Fleeing to his farm, in Northeast Iowa, he wants nothing more than a little peace and quiet.
Tucked away in the woods of Northeast Iowa, Zebadiah Caldwell's family has led a community of followers for the past 100 years. Their communal way of life has led to many stories and speculation over the years. Marshal Mathews has stumbled onto a secret that could destroy their way of life. How far is Zebadiah willing to go to preserve his community?
When their two worlds collide, something has to give. Each fights for what he believes in, but will either make it out of this adventure alive when a tormented local sheriff gets thrown into the mix? This is the first in a series of US Marshal Jake Mathews adventures.
©2013 Tobin Michael (P)2016 Tobin Michael
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1