The Conquest Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 354 ratings

Mercenaries Publisher's Summary

Six brothers, trained since birth to become great warriors, prepare to experience their first taste of battle.... The Norman/French border, 1033. The sons of Tancred de Hauteville are following in their father’s footsteps.
As knights, they have but one true purpose: to fight. But denied service with their Duke, they are forced to take employment as mercenaries: their unequalled battle skills are for hire to the highest bidder.
Victory and defeat, betrayal and revenge combine as the desperation to rule the wealthy Norman lands becomes an intense battle, testing even the strongest of ties.
©2008 David Donachie (P)2010 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1