Wyoming Legacy

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 346 ratings

The Homesteader's Sweetheart Publisher's Summary

She’s a debutante who needs to escape. He’s a homesteader barely scraping by to support his passel of kids. They come from different worlds. Can they find love with each other?
From an Audie award-winning narrator and USA Today best-selling author comes a story of unlikely love and true family togetherness.
About the book:
Pursued by an unwelcome suitor, banker's daughter Penny Castlerock will do anything to escape town and Mr. Abbott's advances - even visit her grandfather's homestead for an undetermined amount of time. Out of her element, she must rely on neighbor Jonas White - and his brood of adopted children.
Scandal chased Jonas out of Philadelphia five years ago - one that socialite Miss Castlerock knows about. Since then, Jonas has kept to himself, worked his homestead, and focused on raising his seven adopted boys and his daughter. The last thing he needs is to be reminded of the past and the young woman he once fancied - especially when she's so far out of his sphere....
As circumstances force the two to work together, their tentative friendship blossoms into something more. But can two people from such disparate backgrounds find true love with each other?
One family will brave the wilderness of Wyoming to fight for their livelihoods...and for love. 
The Wyoming Legacy series includes these books:
The Homesteader’s Sweetheart
Roping the Wrangler
Return of the Cowboy Doctor
The Wrangler’s Inconvenient Wife
A Cowboy for Christmas
Her Convenient Cowboy
Her Cowboy Deputy
©2012 Lacy Williams (P)2015 Lacy Williams
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1