The DS Allie Shenton Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 89 ratings

Taunting the Dead Publisher's Summary

Most murders are committed by someone the victim knows. So when Steph Ryder is found dead, D.S. Allie Shenton begins her investigations close to home, starting with Steph’s family and friends.
As each of the suspects scrambles to cover up their actions on that fateful night, Allie focuses on Steph’s husband, Terry. Soon, despite herself, she finds herself powerfully attracted to the ambitious and charming businessman, risking not only her marriage but her job and the investigation itself. As the trail grows hotter, Allie finds that nothing is as it seems: Secrets and lies begin to escalate, and the body count begins to rise. Can Allie uncover the truth before she, too, becomes a victim?
Best-selling author Mel Sherratt has outdone herself with Taunting the Dead, a sexy, gritty, fast-paced police procedural that will set your pulse racing and leave you guessing right until the very end…
©2013 Mel Sherratt. (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1