Matt Helm

27 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 396 ratings

Death of a Citizen Publisher's Summary

The first installment in the legendary Matt Helm thrillers
Matt Helm, one-time special agent for the American government during the Second World War, has left behind his violent past to raise a family in Santa Fe, New Mexico. When a former colleague turns rogue and kidnaps his daughter, Helm is forced to return to his former life as a deadly and relentless assassin.
Originally released in the era of the James Bond novels, the Matt Helm novels were considered grittier and more realistic than Bond, garnering them critical praise and an ardent audience.
©1960, 2014 Donald Hamilton (P)2014 Blackstone Audio
Show More Show Less