Paradise Valley Mysteries

8 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 75 ratings

The Scent of Lies Publisher's Summary

A captivating and exciting story, The Scent of Lies is Book 1 in the Paradise Valley Mystery series.
Emily Parker's world is flipped upside down when her private-eye husband is killed, and she begins to unravel clues that maybe he wasn't who he claimed to be.
With the help of her close circle of friends and the hunky new police detective in town, Emily takes over her late husband's business and searches for answers to his murder. When another woman's husband turns up dead, Ms. Parker is hired to find the real killer before the wife is sent to prison, putting Emily's own life in danger. Can she solve the case before someone else winds up dead?
©2012 Debra Burroughs (P)2013 Debra Burroughs
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc