Brother Cadfael

35 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 5,216 ratings

A Rare Benedictine Publisher's Summary

This audiobook contains three tales of intrigue and treachery that let the listener hear Cadfael at the best of his sleuthing form and chronicle the events that led Brother Cadfael into the Benedictine Order. The three tales are: "A Light on the Road to Woodstock" in which Cadfael makes his transition from soldier to cleric; "The Price of Light" in which a harsh and self-indulgent manor lord seeks divine help from the brothers of the abbey at Shrewsbury to counter the effects of a mild seizure; and "Eye Witness" in which the abbey's rent collector is found in the river nearly drowned after having been robbed, beaten, and left for dead.
©1985 Ellis Peters; (P)2002 Chivers Audio Books
Show More Show Less