Isaac Asimov's Robot

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 3,469 ratings

The Caves of Steel Publisher's Summary

A millennium into the future, two advances have altered the course of human history: the colonization of the galaxy and the creation of the positronic brain. Isaac Asimov's Robot novels chronicle the unlikely partnership between a New York City detective and a humanoid robot who must learn to work together. Like most people left behind on an over-populated Earth, New York City police detective Elijah Baley has little love for either the arrogant Spacers or their robotic companions. But when a prominent Spacer is murdered under mysterious circumstances, Baley is ordered to the Outer Worlds to help track down the killer. Then he learns that he has been assigned a partner: R. Daneel Olivaw. Worse, the R stands for "robot" - and his positronic partner is made in the image and likeness of the murder victim!
© Isaac Asimov; (P)2007 Tantor Media Inc.
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • The Caves of Steel

    • By: Isaac Asimov
  • Book 2

    • The Naked Sun

    • By: Isaac Asimov
  • Book 3

    • The Robots of Dawn

    • By: Isaac Asimov
Page 1 of 1
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc