A Sarah Kelling and Max Bittersohn Mystery

12 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 456 ratings

The Family Vault Publisher's Summary

A Crime Club selection, this intrguing tale has been reviewed as "...the very best whodunnit in many a day...Not to be missed." It starts with plans to bury deceased Great-uncle Frederick in the family vault on Beacon Hill. When the vault is opened, there's someone already there that no one could ever expect-the skeleton of a burlesque queen who disappeared thirty years ago! It's up to young Sarah Kelling to hold the shocked family together, and try to find out what happened. What she unravels is a complex murder plot that not only stretches into the past, but also has Sarah marked as a victim!

The third in a series of definitive edition of mysteries by America's Agatha Christie!
Second title in ibooks' Sarah Kelling and Max Bittersohn reissue program.
Over 1,000,000 Charlotte MacLeod novels have been sold worldwide.
Charlotte MacLeod is the American Mystery and Nero Wolfe Award-winning of the Sarah Kelling & Max Bittersohn and Professor Peter Shandy series of mysteries.

©1979 Charlotte McLeod (P)2012 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less