The Absent Gods

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 63 ratings

The Silver Serpent Publisher's Summary

The frost creeps again...
Taught the sword from childhood, Shanis Malan's only dream is to be a soldier, but a woman cannot join the Galdoran army. She thinks her dream has come true when Prince Lerryn hosts a tournament in her town, but circumstances snatch her from her home and carry her into the midst of a quest for a legendary artifact that can save the world from the minions of Tichris the Ice King. Join Shanis and her friends on a perilous quest for the Silver Serpent.
Hugo Award-winner Ron Miller calls The Silver Serpent "A superb story told believably and unpretentiously by a superb new author." The Asgard Oracle calls The Silver Serpent "A gripping epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan, Raymond Feist and David Eddings."
©2011 David Wood- Gryphonwood Press (P)2011 David Wood
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc