Pax Brittanica

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 455 ratings

Heaven's Command Publisher's Summary

The Pax Britannica trilogy is Jan Morris’s epic story of the British Empire from the accession of Queen Victoria to the death of Winston Churchill. It is a towering achievement: informative, accessible, entertaining and written with all her usual bravura. Heaven’s Command, the first volume, takes us from the crowning of Queen Victoria in 1837 to the Diamond Jubilee in 1897. The story moves effortlessly across the world, from the English shores to Fiji, Zululand, the Canadian prairies and beyond. Totally gripping history!
©1973 A P Watt Limited (P)2011 Naxos AudioBooks
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1