Stillwater Trilogy

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 761 ratings

Dead Silence Publisher's Summary

There's a body buried behind a Mississippi farmhouse. Grace Montgomery knows who it is, and she knows why it happened. She was only 13 the night it all went wrong. And now, like then, she has no choice but to keep her mouth shut. Grace left the town of Stillwater 13 years ago, trying to forget, trying to make good. As an assistant D.A. in Jackson, she's finally achieved the success that was supposed to change her life. But it hasn't, so she's come back to confront her own history. Which means returning to the farmhouse now owned by her brother and facing the people of Stillwater, a number of whom suspect the truth.
Widower Kennedy Archer is one of those people. He's running for mayor and needs to stay as far away from Grace as possible. And yet, she's an enigma he can't resist. Even though her enemies are close to finding out what really happened...and that could ruin them both.
©2006 Brenda Novak (P)2006 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less
Page 1 of 1