Cork O'Connor

17 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 11,766 ratings

Iron Lake Publisher's Summary

Anthony Award-winning author William Kent Krueger crafts this riveting tale about a small Minnesota town’s ex-sheriff who is having trouble retiring his badge. Cork O’Connor loses his job after being blamed for a tragedy on the local Anishinaabe Indian reservation. But he must set aside his personal demons when a young boy goes missing on the same day a judge commits suicide—and no one but O’Connor suspects foul play.
©1998 William Kent Krueger (P)2010 Recorded Books, LLC
Show More Show Less