Regular price: $14.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Travel Tales Collections: Airplane Stories is part of Michael Brein's Collections travel tales series and contains some of the best travel stories from Michael's huge collection of travel tales, which he has gathered in interviews with nearly 1,750 world travelers and adventurers during his four decades of travel to more than 125 countries throughout the world.
Travel Tales Collections are groups of very interesting, similar travel stories that address a variety of very specific travel subjects, themes, or countries, such as close calls, great escapes, pickpocketing, scams, safety and security in travel, Paris, Morocco, Mexico, and so on. Eventually, hundreds of Collections titles on all sorts of specific travel subjects, themes, and countries will be available.
An airline story is in the news today!
And so it goes. There's hardly a day now that an airline incident of some sort or another is not in the news. We're taking a lot closer look at air travel these days than ever before. Therefore, as regards the psychology of travel, we should take a much closer look at what actually happens on airplanes. So, in The Travel Psychologist Travel Tales Series, that's exactly what I do.
Air-travel-life stories include the full range of the human air travel experience, from preboarding incidents to arrivals; from the cabin to the loo; from the public and private lives of airline personnel as well as passengers - from the pilots, to the stews, to you; from that which makes us laugh to that which makes us cry as well as, unfortunately, to that which creates abject fear and terror in the skies.
©2015 Michael Brein, Inc. (P)2015 Michael Brein, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Michael on 05-17-16

This book is terrible don't waste your time

Boring Boring boring, makes no sense. Doesn't go anywhere. Do not even think about getting this book. I want my money back.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc