Witch & Wizard - Book One (Excerpt)

  • by James Patterson, Gabrielle Charbonnet
  • Narrated by Spencer Locke, Elijah Wood
  • 1 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The world is changing - the government has seized control of almost everything, and kids are disappearing. For 15-year-old Wisty and her older brother, Whit, life turns upside-down when they are hauled out of bed one night, separated from their parents, and thrown into a secret compound for no reason they can comprehend, except that the new government is clearly trying to suppress Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness.Imprisoned together in a decrepit cell, Wisty and Whit cling to the only things they have left - a blank book, a drum stick, and each other. While searching for ways to escape, both begin exhibiting strange abilities. Maybe there is a reason they were singled out! Can Wisty and Whit, a witch and a wizard, master their skills in time to save themselves, their parents - and maybe the world?From James Patterson, the creator of the best-selling Maximum Ride and Daniel X novels, comes Witch and Wizard, his most terrifying and awe-inspiring series yet.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Liked It

I thought this book was a bit interesting. This the first book I've listen to by James Patterson, even though I own one book by him. But I do like thew Witch and Wizard book. Had my attention from beginning to end. I never listen to books a like this before. I thought it was good, to be honest.
Read full review

- Slim

not the best cook but it wasn't horrible

it wasn't the best book I hope the unabridged version is better. have a good day.
Read full review

- Daniel

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-12-2009
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio