Wicked Lovely : Wicked Lovely

  • by Melissa Marr
  • Narrated by Alyssa Bresnahan
  • Series: Wicked Lovely
  • 10 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rule #3: Don't stare at invisible faeries. Aislinn has always seen faeries. Powerful and dangerous, they walk hidden in the mortal world. Aislinn fears their cruelty - especially if they learn of her Sight - and wishes she were as blind to their presence as other teens.Rule #2: Don't speak to invisible faeries.Now faeries are stalking her. One of them, Keenan, who is equal parts terrifying and alluring, is trying to talk to her, asking questions Aislinn is afraid to answer.Rule #1: Don't ever attract their attention. But it's too late. Keenan is the Summer King who has sought his queen for nine centuries. Without her, summer itself will perish. He is determined that Aislinn will become the Summer Queen at any cost - regardless of her plans or desires. Suddenly, none of the rules that have kept Aislinn safe are working anymore, and everything is on the line: her freedom; her best friend, Seth; her life; everything. Faerie intrigue, mortal love, and the clash of ancient rules and modern expectations swirl together in Melissa Marr's stunning 21st-century faery tale.


What the Critics Say

"A fully imagined faery world which even non-fantasy (or faerie) lovers will want to delve into." (Publishers Weekly)
"The fantasy of being pursued by two young men is alluring in itself, but when one is a pierced and tattooed sexy outsider and the other is a blindingly beautiful King of Faery, how much better can it get?" (The Washington Post's Book World)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I found this really entertaining and I fell in love with the main characters Aislinn and her love Seth. Just a refreshing twist on the world of Fey.
Read full review

- Brande

Well, I certainly liked it!

I am an adult who listened to this book to preview it for my pre-teen daughter. Now we're both going to read/listen to the whole series.
Read full review

- Heather W. Bean

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-29-2008
  • Publisher: HarperAudio