Voyage of the Defiance : Breaking Free

  • by S. E. Smith
  • Narrated by Suzanne Elise Freeman
  • Series: Breaking Free
  • 7 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From S. E. Smith, New York Times and USA Today best-selling author, comes this emotionally charged coming-of-age story filled with action, adventure, and suspense for listeners of all ages.
An act of defiance will either kill her or change her life forever.
Sixteen-year-old Makayla Summerlin enjoyed one thing in her crazy, messed-up existence: hanging with her friends at school. But her life is uprooted when she suddenly finds herself forced to live with a grandfather she barely remembers. One act of defiance will change her life forever. Having trouble adjusting to her new home, she sets sail in her grandfather's old sailboat. On a journey that will challenge everything she has ever believed about herself, Makayla must overcome her fears if she, and a surprising stowaway, are to survive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Young Adventure Story

If you could sum up Voyage of the Defiance in three words, what would they be?

Strong, dedicated & brave.

What did you like best about this story?

The fact I could visualize this young gal and guy doing what they did.

Have you listened to any of Suzanne Elise Freeman’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

No this I believe was a first.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Oh there were times I cried, ah okay there was many times I cried. But I laughed also.

Any additional comments?

I usually like more adult themed books, but this was a very nice change for me. SE Smith did a great job.

Read full review

- Sharon Demond

Finding ourself

If you do not understand where you are and have a oh way me. This book will give you strength to step out and try just a little hard. Sometime you just need to believe in yourself.
Read full review

- Marguerite Morgan-Cargo

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-15-2015
  • Publisher: S.E. Smith