Very Bad Things : Briarwood Academy

  • by Ilsa Madden-Mills
  • Narrated by Emily Durante, Sean Crisden
  • Series: Briarwood Academy
  • 8 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Born into a life of privilege and secrets, Nora Blakely has everything any 19-year-old girl could desire. She's an accomplished pianist, a Texas beauty queen, and on her way to Princeton after high school. She's perfect. Leaving behind her million-dollar mansion and Jimmy Choos, she becomes a girl hell-bent on pushing the limits with alcohol, drugs, and meaningless sex. Then she meets her soul mate. But he doesn't want her.
When it comes to girls, 25-year-old Leo Tate has one rule: never fall in love. His gym and his brother are all he cares about...until he meets Nora. He resists the pull of their attraction, hung up on their six-year age difference. As they struggle to stay away from each other, secrets will be revealed, tempers will flare, and hearts will be broken.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love this story

Nora is so awesome. The storyline was amazing the characters. I wish mila would get a story.
I know Cuba is next I wish that had a audible I loved reading that one too.
Little x rated at some parts but I just skipped .
The strength and journey of this story just blew me away. Love her tattoo too
Awesome love story
Read full review

- Amber

Not A Bad Thing

A quest of self-discovery wrapped in angst and fraught with past issues of incest, rape and mental abuse. The sensitive subjects were dealt with in a sensitive manner. And we saw her grow up to find her HEA. It just felt too long, too drawn out... either that, or I just couldn't connect with it. The narration was high quality. If you think you'd like the book despite the multiple issues and drama, go for it. I'm going to take a pass on the rest of the series.
Read full review

- Ndulgent Bloggrs "A reviewer at Guilty Indulgence Review Site. I don't go anywhere without a book -ebook or audiobook- and I always have an opinion to share."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-14-2014
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio