Vanishing Girls

  • by Lauren Oliver
  • Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld, Elizabeth Evans, Dan Bittner, Justis Bolding, Tavia Gilbert, Joel Richards
  • 9 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before - before Dara kissed Parker, before Nick lost him as her best friend, before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred. Now the two sisters, who used to be so close, aren't speaking. In an instant Nick lost everything and is determined to use the summer to get it all back.
But Dara has other plans. When she vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl has vanished, too - nine-year-old Madeline Snow - and as Nick pursues her sister, she becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances may be linked.
In this edgy and compelling novel, New York Times best-selling author Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves and each other.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Do Not Get This

The story starts out interestingly enough but never rises above an R rated YA novel. About half way through you'll probably start thinking, "This isn't one of those book where it turns out..." but you'll say, "No Way! That plot twist has been done to death." So you'll keep reading and discover IT IS.

The plot twist/surprise ending is totally lame. Save your time and money. Just watch an episode of Law and Order because even they had an episode with this played out premise.
Read full review

- Najima Rainey

The twist was more like a fizzle

I have a serious love/hate relationship with this author. I loved Before I Fall and the Delirium Trilogy but hated Panic and was seriously disappointed with Vanishing Girls. The plot twist in this book was so contrived that I saw it coming from a mile away. These sort of gimmicks rarely work and in this case it was an epic fail.
Read full review

- Katheryne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-10-2015
  • Publisher: HarperAudio