Unhinged : Splintered

  • by A. G. Howard
  • Narrated by Rebecca Gibel
  • Series: Splintered
  • 13 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alyssa Gardner has been down the rabbit hole. She was crowned Queen of the Red Court and faced the bandersnatch. She saved the life of Jeb, the boy she loves, and escaped the machinations of the disturbingly appealing Morpheus. Now all she has to do is graduate high school.
That would be easier without her mother, freshly released from an asylum, acting overly protective and suspicious. And it would be much simpler if the mysterious Morpheus didn't show up at school one day to tempt her with another dangerous quest in the dark, challenging Wonderland - where she (partly) belongs.
Could she leave Jeb and her parents behind again, for the sake of a man she knows has manipulated her before? Will her mother and Jeb trust her to do what's right? Listeners will swoon over the satisfying return to Howard's bold, sensual reimagining of Carroll's classic.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I liked the first book, Splintered. I really liked this one. The series is a riff on Alice in Wonderland mixed with the teen angst, love triangle of Twilight. I can picture the Team Jeb and Team Morpheus shirts. I had to stop listening when it got too angsty for me, that's the problem with being in your 30's and still listening/reading YA fiction. Once I got over wanting to slap Alyssa for being a whiner I really got into it. Rebecca Gibel is the perfect narrator for this book. Great book!
Read full review

- Jessica

Not As Good as the First Book, But Still Good!

I love this series, I enjoyed the writers awesome dark twist to one of my favorite stories and the narrator is beyond amazing I absolutely adore her.

I didn't much enjoy that this story's setting was set away from my wonderland but I will have to say my favorite chapter was the prom and I enjoyed the vision she set on my mind for the setting. I also loved that Allison finally broke out of her shell, the mother daughter scene touched my heart. The sweetness of them finally being of the same cloth and believing that together they can do anything actually made me tear up.

This Series is Clever, Dark and Beautiful!
This series is a must for Wonderland lovers like myself.

BTW Morpheus still has my heart.
Read full review

- QB

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-08-2014
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.