Tortall and Other Lands: A Collection of Tales : Tortall

  • by Tamora Pierce
  • Narrated by Becca Battoe, Cassandra Campbell, Cynthia Holloway, Linda Korn, Ann Marie Lee, Susane Lee, Shannon McManus, Ariadne Meyers, Alicyn Packard, Tamora Pierce
  • Series: Tortall
  • 11 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Collected here for the first time are all of the tales from the land of Tortall, featuring both previously unknown characters as well as old friends. Filling some gaps of time and interest, these stories, some of which have been published before, will lead Tammy's fans, and new readers into one of the most intricately constructed worlds of modern fantasy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Absolutly perfect! I loved it!

Just like each and every single book by Tamora Pierce, absolutly fantastic! I grew up with the story about Daine and have enjoyed listening to every story published by Pierce since.
The narrators are chosen well, the stories in this book not too long (or rather, some are to short for my taste...^^) and as always, interesting yet easy to listen too. I loved that we got to know more about the Darkings, who have been my secret favorites and especially to finally meet Kitten again, who I have adored since I first read about her and who I have missed in the Trickster books!
Of course Daine beeing my favorite heroine I was happy to meet her again too.
I can only recomend this book to every young adult (especially girls, though boys can read/listen it too) and even for older people who like fantasy.
Read full review

- krol

Good Listen!

This is a good listen if you have any familiarity with Tamora Pierce's series' in Tortal and the Circle Opens. It also has short stories that occur elsewhere. I enjoyed the listen, and the reader has an excellent voice. I recommend this to regular readers and listeners of Tamora Pierce, but read or listen to the other books she has written or you may become a little lost.

Read full review

- Sharon Schafer Bennett

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-14-2011
  • Publisher: Listening Library