Tiger Eyes

  • by Judy Blume
  • Narrated by Emma Galvin
  • 4 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Davey has never felt so alone in her life. Her father is dead - shot in a holdup - and now her mother is moving the family to New Mexico to try to recover.
Climbing in the Los Alamos canyon, Davey meets the mysterious Wolf, who can read Davey’s “sad eyes.” Wolf is the only person who seems to understand the rage and fear Davey feels.
Slowly, with Wolf’s help, Davey realizes that she must get on with her life. But when will she be ready to leave the past behind and move toward the future? Will she ever stop hurting?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Judy Blume writes great children/teen books

Judy Blume's help children and teens with hard issues, but also speak to adults and help us too. Thank you, Judy Blume.
Read full review

- Mary K Clark

Heart-Breaking without Cheesy Sentimentality

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I would definitely recommend any audiobook narrated by Emma Galvin. She performs excellently and captures the characters' vocal differences without sounding forced.

What did you like best about this story?

This is the first book I've read authored by Blume, and I was quite engaged throughout the story due to how she deals with a very difficult theme to explore--death--without being preachy. If you are looking for a tear-jerker, this book is NOT for you. However, if you are looking for a book that is moving yet reserved, touching yet plausible, then I recommend "Tiger Eyes."

Which character – as performed by Emma Galvin – was your favorite?


Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Most narratives do not make me cry. This book was no different. However, it definitely moved me. I recently lost several people in my life, so reading this book allowed me to step back and connect with the characters as they cope with death.

Read full review

- Hyena

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-09-2011
  • Publisher: Listening Library