Regular price: $31.49

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $31.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For 17-year-old Elena Watkins, the world of Paegeia is not finished revealing all its secrets. During a summer break intended for relaxation, she discovers that her harrowing adventure to retrieve the King of Lion sword wasn't the destiny foretold by the cryptic Viden, a dragon with the ability to see a person's true fate. The words inked onto the page of the mysterious Book of Shadows remains black, and Elena must return to Dragonia Academy to discover their true meaning.
Upon her return to the magnificent castle, she has to face a challenge of a different kind - keeping her boyfriend, Lucian McKenzie, the Prince of Tith and love of her life, away from the dangerous new student, Paul Sutton. As a Wyvern, Paul has made it his mission to claim Elena as his rider, but he is proving to be more perilous than at first glance. Everyone knew that Wyverns were bad news and just as evil as the darkness lurking inside Blake Leaf, the Rubicon, who is forced to fight against his inner nature every day. But Elena can see a small light in the darkness, a destiny still unfulfilled, to prove that Wyverns can be claimed.
©2014 Adrienne Woods (P)2017 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Susi on 12-02-17

It has potential, I'm blaming the editor

I see talent in the writing but there are newbie issues (no I have no idea how many the author has written, just an opinion). For one, it needs to decide on an audience. The story line and easy read suggests preteen-early teens yet throws in cursing and sex like trying for a 20+ audience. Then they will be talking in one place then turn around and be in another making it hard to picture or follow. I'll think, 'wait what?' and go back to see if I missed them walking somewhere else but nope. And then in the middle it like, re-explained characters & the story like it was a new book and we had to be reminded? I'm guessing it's an audible thing, like the book was actually released in peices maybe?

Not an Author, just an Avid reader

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

By Laura Erickson on 01-31-18

I love how this book keeps me on my toes.

I love this book keeps me on my toes you never know what's going to happen next. I love how the narrator's voice changes in you know which character is talking in the book.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By griffin on 09-19-17


god wh6 Lucian ! the main girl is so winey and naive to the point i want to strangle her .

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc