This Darkness Mine

  • by Mindy McGinnis
  • Narrated by Brittany Pressley
  • 7 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mindy McGinnis, award-winning author of The Female of the Species and A Madness So Discreet, returns with a new dark and twisted psychological thriller - perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Fight Club.
Sasha Stone knows her place - first-chair clarinet, top of her class, and at the side of her Oxford-wearing boyfriend. She's worked her entire life to ensure her path to Oberlin Conservatory as a star musician is perfectly paved. But suddenly there's a fork in the road in the shape of Isaac Harver. Her body shifts toward him when he walks by, and her skin misses his touch even though she's never known it. Why does he act like he knows her so well - too well - when she doesn't know him at all?
Sasha discovers that her by-the-book life began by ending the chapter of another: the twin sister she absorbed in the womb. But that doesn't explain the gaps of missing time in her practice schedule or the memories she has of things she certainly never did with Isaac. Armed with the knowledge that her heart might not be hers alone, Sasha must decide what she's willing to do - and who she's willing to hurt - to take it back.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not what I expected at all.

Every time I thought I knew what was going to happen, it had another surprise waiting for me. Was a really great listen right before Halloween.
Read full review

- Samantha McCann

Unexpected!!

This book was good.......All I can say is don't assume anything.........
From start to finish this book is full of surprises!!!!
Not what I expected, pleasantly surprised.
Read full review

- Eboni

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-10-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio