Regular price: $25.09

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Mindy McGinnis, award-winning author of The Female of the Species and A Madness So Discreet, returns with a new dark and twisted psychological thriller - perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Fight Club.
Sasha Stone knows her place - first-chair clarinet, top of her class, and at the side of her Oxford-wearing boyfriend. She's worked her entire life to ensure her path to Oberlin Conservatory as a star musician is perfectly paved. But suddenly there's a fork in the road in the shape of Isaac Harver. Her body shifts toward him when he walks by, and her skin misses his touch even though she's never known it. Why does he act like he knows her so well - too well - when she doesn't know him at all?
Sasha discovers that her by-the-book life began by ending the chapter of another: the twin sister she absorbed in the womb. But that doesn't explain the gaps of missing time in her practice schedule or the memories she has of things she certainly never did with Isaac. Armed with the knowledge that her heart might not be hers alone, Sasha must decide what she's willing to do - and who she's willing to hurt - to take it back.
©2017 Mindy McGinnis (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Eboni on 10-18-17

Unexpected!!

This book was good.......All I can say is don't assume anything.........
From start to finish this book is full of surprises!!!!
Not what I expected, pleasantly surprised.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Sarah on 03-13-18

Unexpected

This was a rollercoaster ride! The main character is so incredibly hard to love, but I kind of appreciate that. Most authors try to give them redeeming qualities, but this girl had none and that is a lot more relatable, I think. I was shocked pretty much throughout the entire book.

The narrator was fabulous!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc