This Country of Ours, Part 4 : This Country of Ours

  • by Henrietta Marshall
  • Narrated by David Thorn, Bobbie Frohman
  • Series: This Country of Ours
  • 1 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This Series, in seven parts, tells the story of America from the earliest founding through the days of Woodrow Wilson and The Great War (World War I). In Part 4, you'll hear stories of the Middle and Southern Colonies.
1. The Founding of Maryland
2. How New Amsterdam Became New York
3. How a German Ruled New York 4. Pirates!
5. The Founding of New Jersey
6. The Founding of Pennsylvania
7. How Benjamin Franklin Came to Philadelphia
8. The Founding of North and South Carolina
9. War with the Indians in North and South Carolina
10. The Founding of Georgia
Henrietta Elizabeth Marshall (1867 – 1941) was a British author, most famous for her works of history for children.
For decades, Marshall's books were ubiquitous in schools and home libraries. Much of the popularity of her works stems from her talent for making history read like good storytelling.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-12-2008
  • Publisher: Alcazar AudioWorks