Regular price: $25.09

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.
On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called The Last Friend, and through it Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure - to live a lifetime in a single day.
In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound".
©2017 Adam Silvera (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Spaceman Stan on 09-14-17

Tear jerker Performance

The tale is a beautiful story of connection and giving life a second chance. It meets all the requisites of a great narration, subtle ruses and emotionally inclined.

Read More Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful


By LibraryCutie on 09-23-17

AMAZING!

I AM AN EMOTIONAL WRECK. WHAT THE HECK THIS WAS BOTH BRILLIANT AND HEART WRENCHING.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Anonymous User on 01-06-18

AMAZZZINGGG

This book is absolutely phenomenal! Super intense, so much suspense, amazing story and had me in tears most of the time. I really really really hope they make a movie on this book!

Read More Hide me

By Rebekah Barton on 12-20-17

Emotional and Challenging

I laughed and cried. This really makes you think about life. I loved Rufus and Matteo

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc