Regular price: $35.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $35.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A year ago, Flynn Cormac and Jubilee Chase made the now infamous Avon Broadcast, calling on the galaxy to witness for their planet and protect them from destruction. Some say Flynn's a madman; others whisper about conspiracies. Nobody knows the truth.
A year before that, Tarver Merendsen and Lilac LaRoux were rescued from a terrible shipwreck - now they live a public life in front of the cameras and a secret life away from the world's gaze.
Now, in the center of the universe on the planet of Corinth, all four are about to collide with two new players, who will bring the fight against LaRoux Industries to a head. Gideon Marchant is an 18-year-old computer hacker known in Corinth's underworld as The Knave of Hearts. He'll climb, abseil, and worm his way past the best security measures to pull off onsite hacks that others don't dare touch.
Sofia Quinn has a killer smile, and by the time you're done noticing it, she's got you offering up your wallet, your car, and anything else she desires. She holds LaRoux Industries responsible for the mysterious death of her father and is out for revenge at any cost.
When a LaRoux Industries security breach interrupts Gideon and Sofia's separate attempts to infiltrate their headquarters, they're forced to work together to escape. Both of them have their own reasons for wanting to take down LaRoux Industries, and neither trusts the other. But working together might be the best chance they have to expose the secrets LRI is so desperate to hide.
Read by Kim Mai Guest and MacLeod Andrews, with Cynthia Holloway and Abby Craden.
©2015 Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner (P)2015 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 05-06-16

Third in series, must read in order

This is the third & final book in this series. It has an intriguing plot but can get confusing.

The first book was my favorite & if you made it through the twists at the end of that then you probably continued on to the second.

Two reasons why these books get progressively confusing/complicated:
1. The first book has 2 main characters, Lilac & Tarver. They are pretty isolated so it's a basic chapter by chapter POV alteration.
The second book barely involves the original 2, focusing on a new pair Flinn & Jubilee. However they are far from alone & there are many flashbacks to when they were children.
By the final book we have a much broader stage, a new couple, more flashbacks that go back to all 6 character's pasts & a lot of conflicting secret schemes.

2. The second reason for confusion is sort of a spoiler & I don't quite know how to explain without giving anything away.
I can say that all 3 books take place in a future that has space travel & colonization on many different planets. All 3 books take place on different planets & as everything is tied together it's not as neat & clean a bow as it could be.
Another round of editing would have helped.

Having said all that, I did enjoy all 3 books, listening to them back to back helped. And despite my confusion at times I genuinely cared about the story.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Katheryne on 12-31-15

Stunning Cover, Beautiful Conclusion to the Series

And oh what a beautiful ending it was. I always have mixed emotions when a series comes to an end – will it be a satisfying conclusion? How much will I miss these characters? It’s always a roll of the dice when starting a new trilogy – but when it comes to such a perfect ending like the Starbound Series it’s no wonder I keep coming back for more.
Without giving away any spoilers, this was another story of star-crossed lovers that have an important part in stopping LaRoux Industries from taking over the world. All the previous couples are back and I loved how the author weaved their stories together. I also enjoyed getting a deeper understanding of the Whispers – having an insight into their thoughts just added a layer of complexity that was missing from the first books.

This was a fantastic ending to a beautiful series.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc