The Wondrous and the Wicked : The Dispossessed

  • by Page Morgan
  • Narrated by Katharine McEwan
  • Series: The Dispossessed
  • 13 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the exciting conclusion to the trilogy that includes The Beautiful and the Cursed and The Lovely and the Lost. The Waverly sisters must save themselves before all is lost.
Since the Waverlys arrived in Paris, the streets have grown more fearsome by the day. As Ingrid learns to master her lectrux gift, she must watch Axia's power grow strong enough to extend beyond her Underneath hive. By all indications, the fallen angel's Harvest is near - and the timing couldn't be worse.
Targeted by vengeful gargoyles, Gabby has been exiled to London for her own protection. Meanwhile the gargoyle castes are in disarray, divided between those who want Luc to lead them and those who resent him and his fondness for humans. The Alliance is crumbling from the inside as well, its members turning against one another and possibly against the Waverlys, too.
Axia has promised that the world will burn. And now, unable to trust the Alliance, separated from Luc, Gabby, and her twin, Grayson, Ingrid is left to face the demon uprising alone.


What the Critics Say

"Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment." (Publishers Weekly)
"Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound." (Kirkus Reviews)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good conculsion

I enjoyed the series, and this was a satisfying conclusion that wrapped up the conflicts and relationships. There was some logic presented in the story that didn't make sense, but I'm willing to suspend disbelief for a fantasy novel and just enjoy the story. Was happy with the ending. I would enjoy seeing more of what happened after things got resolved.
Read full review

- Sarah

One to listen to over and over again!!!!

A wonderful love story with Gargoyles, Angels, Demons, Demon slayers and two strong sisters who learn that their world isn't what they thought it was.
Read full review

- Rbnhgr

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-14-2015
  • Publisher: Listening Library