Regular price: $28.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Deep, understated, and wise, this engaging YA novel, winner of the Governor General's Award in Canada, is about more than the tough issue of teens dealing with obsessive-compulsive order. It also has romance, and a whodunit element that will keep listeners guessing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park!
Adam Spencer Ross is almost 15, and he's got his hands full confronting the everyday problems that come with having divorced parents and a stepsibling. Add to that his obsessive-compulsive disorder and it's just about impossible for him to imagine ever falling in love. Adam's life changes, however, the instant he meets Robyn Plummer: He is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. But is it possible to have a normal relationship when your life is anything but?
Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B explores the complexities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness, and healing.
©2015 Teresa Toten (P)2015 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By whoa! on 03-06-16

Decent book.

It's a nice little book about a boy battling OCD. It wasn't mind-blowing, but I don't regret spending a credit on it. I, too, have a form of OCD. It can be debilitating at times, and they speak with knowledge on the subject.
It's kind of a "insta-love" story. But it doesn't completely focus on that. Everything wraps up nicely.

Read More Hide me

By Thank you, audiobooks on 01-11-16

A heartbreaking, stunning, beautiful narration.

A YA book for our times. A story that deals with many issues of our time and a loving narration to match.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc