The Thing with Feathers

  • by McCall Hoyle
  • Narrated by Nora Hunter
  • 7 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Emilie Day believes in playing it safe: She's homeschooled, her best friend is her seizure dog, and she's probably the only girl on the Outer Banks of North Carolina who can't swim.
Then Emilie's mom enrolls her in public school, and Emilie goes from studying at home in her pj's to halls full of strangers. To make matters worse, Emilie is paired with starting point guard Chatham York for a major research project on Emily Dickinson. She should be ecstatic when Chatham shows interest, but she has a problem. She hasn't told anyone about her epilepsy.
Emilie lives in fear her recently adjusted meds will fail and she'll seize at school. Eventually, the worst happens, and she must decide whether to withdraw to safety or follow a dead poet's advice and "dwell in possibility".
From Golden Heart award-winning author McCall Hoyle comes The Thing with Feathers, a story of overcoming fears, forging new friendships, and finding a first love, perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Robyn Schneider, and Sharon M. Draper.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-05-2017
  • Publisher: Blink