The Sword and the Flame : The Dragon King Trilogy

  • by Stephen R. Lawhead
  • Narrated by Tim Gregory
  • Series: The Dragon King Trilogy
  • 12 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes the greatest evil lies within. The Dragon King who rules the land of Mensandor is none other than Quentin, whose courage and heroism have transformed him from an orphaned servant into a war hero, respected leader, and fierce man of faith. But even the powerful can fall prey to evil. The world is turned upside-down when the dark sorcerer Nimrood—long thought dead after a battle with the previous Dragon King—returns with a fearsome plan. Shattered by the death of a trusted friend, the abduction of his son, and loss of his enchanted sword, Quentin finds his faith tested like never before. All of his skill and training comes down to this final battle... one that seems impossible to win.
In The Sword and the Flame, the final volume of Stephen R. Lawhead’s captivating Dragon King Trilogy, the fate of the entire world depends on the outcome of this climactic battle between good and evil.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

a good story, WELL performed

No religious profanity! that is something I refuse to expose myself to but I have found much more difficulty avoiding than it should be. A good story and performed extremely well - WELL DONE!
Read full review

- bro.Rob

A brilliant conclusion

A brilliant conclusion to the Hall of the Dragon King trilogy, Stephen Lawhead' s first fantasy series. Nimrood is back, after he used his dark magic to put his soul into a raven to escape death. Now he is human and stirring up trouble in Mensandor. First he convinces the priests to turn against the Dragon King, and rouse the people against him. He kidnaps King Quentin' s son Gerin, and as a result Quentin loses his faith and his sword, which was put into his hands by the High Lord. A great book, a great series and well narrated by Tim Gregory.
Read full review

- James

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-26-2011
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio