The Sweetest Touch : Sons of Worthington

  • by Marie Higgins
  • Narrated by Jaicie Kirkpatrick
  • Series: Sons of Worthington
  • 9 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Louisa wakes from a deep, heavy fog, surrounded by strangers and horrified to discover she's been the sole victim of a terrible buggy accident. Worse...she remembers nothing.
Trevor Worthington, Duke of Kenbridge, can't trust women. Yet after nearly killing the amnesiac Louisa, he has little choice but to open his home to her. His heart softens to the straggly woman in beggar's garb as he strives to help her regain her memory. As proof of Louisa's scars - both physical and those lurking beneath the surface - come to light, Trevor finds himself more and more drawn to the mysterious woman. However he is hesitant to enter another nightmarish entanglement like his first marriage.
Louisa is all too happy to accept employment in the duke's household, though it quickly becomes apparent she doesn't fit in at all! For starters, she speaks French and has no skills to speak of. Bits and pieces of conflicting memories flash through her mind, lending more confusion to the puzzle of her life. Fortunately the duke proves ever patient with her myriad of mistakes, and Louisa finds herself falling in love with the kind, brooding man. As their budding relationship progresses from improper to scandalous, Louisa's memory begins to return. Dare she tell Trevor the horrible truths of her past? That she belongs to an evil man known only as Macgregor?
As the heartbreaking facts of Louisa's past are exposed and decade-old questions come to light, will the truth keep these lovers from happiness? Will Trevor be able to give love another chance? Or will Louisa's sweet touch prove yet another forgotten memory?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Kind of predictable

It was the narration that kind of ruined the story however the story was very predictable and stalled in a few places.
Read full review

- Alberta

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-02-2015
  • Publisher: Marie Higgins