• The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door

  • By: Karen Finneyfrock
  • Narrated by: Erin Moon
  • Length: 6 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 06-03-13
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Audible Studios
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.4 (11 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

That's the day the trouble started. The trouble that nearly ruined my life. The trouble that turned me Dark. The trouble that begs me for revenge.
Celia Door enters her freshman year of high school with giant boots, dark eyeliner, and a thirst for revenge against Sandy Firestone, the girl who did something unspeakable to Celia last year. But then Celia meets Drake, the cool new kid from New York City who entrusts her with his deepest, darkest secret. When Celia's quest for justice threatens her relationship with Drake, she's forced to decide which is sweeter: revenge or friendship.
This debut novel from Karen Finneyfrock establishes her as a bright, bold, razor-sharp new voice for teens, perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Will Grayson, Will Grayson.
©2013 Karen Finneyfrock (P)2013 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

“Finneyfrock gives Celia a drily funny voice that keeps the narrative zipping along.” (Publishers Weekly)
“Revenge may be sweet, but the joys of friendship and following your own star prove even sweeter in this engaging…novel about a creative, rebellious youngster.” (Kirkus)
“…narrator Erin Moon asserts the singular personality of "Celia the Dark." Moon balances Celia's focused rage toward her judgmental classmates…Moon has an ear for Celia's lyricism, revealing Celia's self-awareness and vulnerability.” (AudioFile)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Mandy on 07-18-13

Great Teen Lit for Young and Young at Heart

Would you consider the audio edition of The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door to be better than the print version?

I did not read the book, I only listened to the audio. But I really liked the spunk in the narrators voice.

What other book might you compare The Sweet Revenge of Celia Door to and why?

The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I really liked that one too. The movie is good too.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

If only I had time. :) Took me about 4 days, but I listened at every free moment I had.

Any additional comments?

Listening to teen lit like this allows me to remember what it was like being 13. I didn't have the internet and cell phones in high school (early 90s). I cannot imagine how hard it is to navigate social scenes now.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc