The Space in Between

  • by Jen Minkman
  • Narrated by Karen Krause
  • 10 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When Moira helps out her sister and brother in a Wiccan ritual on Halloween, the last thing she expects is to be swept away to a mystical wilderness. Sitting within the stones of the ancient circle of Penmaenmawr, Wales, she's convinced it's an illusion. But the dark-haired, handsome man with amnesia that Moira meets during her trance cannot be blinked away like a dream.
Hayko, the mysterious stranger, won't let go. After returning home from her stone circle adventure, she is beckoned back night after night to the outlandish dreamland by an invisible force. But the hardest part isn't having to fight the terrifying creatures of these nightmares - it's realizing she's falling for a guy without a past who isn't real.
What if you really can fall in love with the man of your dreams?

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Interesting YA Paranormal Romance

This was an interesting twist on the YA romance story with a heavy paranormal element. In the first 30 minutes or so I was VERY unsure about the book and where it was going, but it ended up being a great book with very believable characters.

Moira is an ADHD teenager who is trying to find her way in life. She has a boyfriend who cares about her, and a sister who plays a big role in her life. On Halloween, Moira, her sister, and a few others perform a Wiccan ritual at an ancient stone circle in the mountains. During what seems like a collective dream, Moira and the others find themselves in a parallel dimension known as the "in between" and make a startling discovery. A man is somehow trapped in the in between space.

What she discovers throughout the book with the help of her new-found friend is how to truly be herself. Does she need to suppress her creativity and personality because of what others say? Does she love this new mysterious stranger? How did her new friend get into the in between? How can they get him out?

The book was meant to be a stand-alone story without being part of the series. The book has a pretty solid ending without any cliffhangers or unfinished business.

I really liked the characters and thought they were very realistic. I actually related to the main character quite a bit and thought that we were very similar.

The narrator did an excellent job with this book. I was impressed with the different voices and accents.

Fans of YA and Paranormal stories will probably like this audiobook. 5 stars.

I received a free copy of this audiobook from the author, publisher, or narrator in exchange for an unbiased review. I was NOT required to write a positive review and this reflects my honest opinion of the work.


Read full review

- Striker "Sci-fi, Fantasy, Mystery, Adventure, and YA Novels. If it weren't for physics, law enforcement, and my medication, I'd be unstoppable!"

Great story

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes I would recommend cause it was a wonderful story.


What was one of the most memorable moments of The Space in Between?

When Moira realized she she was a strong person and didn't need pills to help her out with her ADHD.


What does Karen Krause bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

She does an awesome job of bringing the story to life


Any additional comments?

I read this book when it was first published but it has been a while so I had actually forgotten everything that happened. It was wonderful visiting this awesome world the author created. I was also intrigued to learn there is a lot about Phoenix in religious lore.

Read full review

- Snoopyvet (Karen)

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-24-2016
  • Publisher: Jen Minkman