The Sorcerer of the North : Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)

  • by John Flanagan
  • Narrated by Stuart Blinder
  • Series: Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)
  • 9 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Time has passed since the apprentice and his master, Will and Halt, led the Araluens to victory against invaders, and Will is now a full-fledged Ranger with his own fief to look after. The fief seems sleepy - boring, even - until the king is poisoned. Joined by his friend Alyss, Will is thrown headfirst into an extraordinary adventure propelled by fears of sorcery, and must determine who is trustworthy to the king and who is trying to take his throne.Will and Alyss must battle growing hysteria, traitors, and most of all, time. The king is fading, but when Alyss is taken hostage, Will is forced to make a desperate choice between loyalty to his mission and loyalty to his friend.Adventure abounds in this absorbing installment of the New York Times best-selling series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Buy the other book

This is a great book ruined by bad reading. I am sure he is good at other books but he just is not as good as John Keating. Buy the Other one; you will not regret it and you will not have to spend money twice on the same book. I gave this 3 stars for the book only.
Read full review

- Wayne

Go with John Keating!

Books are excellent - story is really good - narrator BAD. Sounds like he's trying to make Will into a guy from England with a messed up John Wayne accent. What a joke. Get the one with Keating - don't bother with this one...
Read full review

- dorothy nunes

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-22-2009
  • Publisher: Penguin Group USA and Audible