The Shadowseeker : Royal Institute of Magic

  • by Victor Kloss
  • Narrated by Peter Kenny
  • Series: Royal Institute of Magic
  • 8 hrs and 14 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Spellswords, Wardens, Traders, Scholars, Diplomats - the five departments of the Royal Institute of Magic an apprentice must master to become a full member.
Ben Greenwood has no idea what to expect when he begins his apprenticeship, but he quickly realizes his family history is going to make life difficult. On his very first day, a Shadowseeker - a mysterious and dangerous dark elf - surfaces, and Ben suspects the dark elves might be trying to capture him again in an effort to flush out his parents.
When Ben renews his own search for his parents, he soon discovers they are closing in on a piece of Queen Elizabeth's legendary armor - the only weapon strong enough to defeat the dark elf king once and for all - but it is guarded by something even more deadly than a Shadowseeker.
A race against time ensues, with Ben desperate to warn his parents they're walking into a death trap, while somehow completing the first level of his apprenticeship and securing his place at the Royal Institute of Magic.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

love it

loved it I could not Waite to see what is next for Ben and his group
Read full review

- Miles Zroka

Great series.

This book series is so engrossing I'm completely addicted. Sadly, while looking for a release date for book 3, I found out the author died of cancer in November while writing the final book, book 6. They are finishing it with another author. I hope they do the series justice. Looking forward to book 3 as this narrator is one of the best I've heard and the story is compelling. Sad that such a talented author had to die so young.
Read full review

- LiaT

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-07-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing