Regular price: $22.73

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $22.73

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover! Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.
Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Alex Scarrow’s TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings, the seventh book in the TimeRiders series. Read by the actor Trevor White.
Liam O’Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...
Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joyride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...
Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?
TimeRiders, Book 1 won the Red House Book Award older listeners category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.
©2014 Alex Scarrow (P)2013 Penguin Books Limited
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Crystal on 02-09-14

A Light, Enjoyable Adventure

After the shocking revelations and big changes to the TimeRiders in book 6, the team has been left reeling.

As a result, the plot of The Pirate Kings is more subdued than usual to allow the expanded and relocated team time to adjust.

The age of pirates and the Caribbean setting is a rich backdrop, beautifully painted as always by Scarrow.

No two books in the TimeRiders series have been the same and book seven remains fresh with new challenges to overcome, new time contaminations to correct, new team members to work with and new technology to master.

The Pirate Kings is a refreshing tropical breather from the series through-plot of understanding the agency’s role in the impending end of mankind. It delivers what will certainly be one of the most memorable moments from the nine-book series and I think series-long readers will enjoy this interlude before the series counts down in the concluding two books.

Highly recommended, as always!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By eddie on 09-01-15

so far the worst book in the series

struggled to finish it pushed through to get to next book the pirate bit was the worst part and I just don't like rasheem.

Read More Hide me

By Stephen on 04-21-15

A cracking yarn

Moved the overall plot along nicely - with some serious & thought-provoking issues raised. Questions the fundamental logic & inconsistencies raised by time travel. Very sad in places. Made me want to spend more time in the Caribbean!!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews