The Pirate Kings : TimeRiders

  • by Alex Scarrow
  • Narrated by Trevor White
  • Series: TimeRiders
  • 11 hrs and 9 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book seven in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. The Golden Age of Piracy get a time-travel makeover! Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Pirates of the Caribbean.
Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of Alex Scarrow’s TimeRiders: The Pirate Kings, the seventh book in the TimeRiders series. Read by the actor Trevor White.
Liam O’Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history...
Relocated to Victorian London, the TimeRiders joyride back to 1666 to witness the Great Fire of London. In the ensuing chaos, Liam and their newest recruit, Rashim, find themselves trapped between the fire and the Thames. They escape onboard a river boat, only to be confronted by an unscrupulous captain with his heart set on treasures of the high seas...
Back in 1888, Maddy and the rest of the team are frantically trying to track them down. But with limited resources at their new base, can Liam and Rashim survive the bloodthirsty and barbaric age of piracy long enough to be rescued?
TimeRiders, Book 1 won the Red House Book Award older listeners category, and was Penguin UK's first ever number one on the iBookstore.

More

Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A Light, Enjoyable Adventure

After the shocking revelations and big changes to the TimeRiders in book 6, the team has been left reeling.

As a result, the plot of The Pirate Kings is more subdued than usual to allow the expanded and relocated team time to adjust.

The age of pirates and the Caribbean setting is a rich backdrop, beautifully painted as always by Scarrow.

No two books in the TimeRiders series have been the same and book seven remains fresh with new challenges to overcome, new time contaminations to correct, new team members to work with and new technology to master.

The Pirate Kings is a refreshing tropical breather from the series through-plot of understanding the agency’s role in the impending end of mankind. It delivers what will certainly be one of the most memorable moments from the nine-book series and I think series-long readers will enjoy this interlude before the series counts down in the concluding two books.

Highly recommended, as always!

Read full review

- Crystal "I read and review Young Adult lit!"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-02-2014
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Limited