The Lying Game : The Lying Game

  • by Sara Shepard
  • Narrated by Cassandra Morris
  • Series: The Lying Game
  • 7 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I had a life anyone would kill for.
Then someone did.

The worst part of being dead is that there’s nothing left to live for. No more kisses. No more secrets. No more gossip. It’s enough to kill a girl all over again. But I’m about to get something no one else does - an encore performance, thanks to Emma, the long-lost twin sister I never even got to meet.
Now Emma’s desperate to know what happened to me. And the only way to figure it out is to be me - to slip into my old life and piece it all together. But can she laugh at inside jokes with my best friends? Convince my boyfriend she’s the girl he fell in love with? Pretend to be a happy, carefree daughter when she hugs my parents goodnight? And can she keep up the charade, even after she realizes my murderer is watching her every move?
From Sara Shepard, the #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Pretty Little Liars books, comes a riveting new series about secrets, lies, and killer consequences.
Let the lying game begin.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This book was engaging and I can't wait for the next one. The only reason it may have been difficult to follow is because, the book is written from the dead sisters perspective. Soo There are twins who were separated at birth, one went into foster care, the other one was murdered and is now a ghost. This story will keep you on the edge of your seat and guessing the whole time. Pay attention and you will love it!
Read full review

- Natalie Catania


Any additional comments?

This series is really addictive and while I had guessed pretty quickly who the killer was I really wanted to listen to the rest of the series-- hear how it played out-- and confirm my suspicions. This is not at all like the short lived television series.

Read full review

- Bailie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-07-2010
  • Publisher: HarperAudio