The Long Game : The Fixer

  • by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  • Narrated by Cassandra Morris
  • Series: The Fixer
  • 10 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington, DC, fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties.
When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets. Meanwhile, Tess' guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can - and cannot - be trusted on Capitol Hill.
Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price.
Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Ally Carter, the second audiobook in this thrilling series will leave listeners breathless.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Addictive

This series is becoming my guilty pleasure! I need book three yesterday, but I'll try to be patient.
Read full review

- wcdulanyjr

Cute light hearted story.

I was excited to find a mystery story without sex or murder. This is a cute story but the characters were very one sided. Amelia is a very naive PI and Rick is a rather soft "bad boy". But I loved how clean it was. It was a fun story that I would say would be great for 13-14 year olds.
Read full review

- Jason Wood

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-02-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury