The Kings of Clonmel : Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)

  • by John Flanagan
  • Narrated by William Zappa
  • Series: Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)
  • 11 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Will is at the annual Ranger Gathering but Halt is investigating mysterious happenings in the west. When he does finally return, it’s with bad news: Hibernia is in turmoil. A false religious cult calling themselves the Outsiders are sowing confusion and sedition, and five of the six Hibernian kingdoms have been undermined. Now the sixth, Clonmel, is in danger. Halt, Will and Horace set out to restore order. Can the secrets of Halt’s past help them in their mission?


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Total Fan of Flanagan and Zappa

If you could sum up The Kings of Clonmel in three words, what would they be?

Exciting, fast, mysterious

What did you like best about this story?

The story moves along at a gallop. The characters are awesome and the plot believable. I love the standard of excellence from Will and the dry humour of Halt. Horace is an awesome dude with his natural abilities at swordmanship and the 'talking horses' ... What more does a good read and listen need?

Have you listened to any of William Zappa’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Zappa is the consumate story teller. His character voices are consistent and just how I imagined them in my own head when I read the books.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Halt is a k...! Can't spoil a great story by telling. I was scared and repulsed and satisfied with the justice. If it was as fair as this in real life it would be good.

Any additional comments?

The series of stories is always moving forward. The surprises are always good. Justice and fairness rule. The animals are very special creatures.
Flanagan and Zappa ROCK!

Read full review

- Robyn

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-16-2012
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd